Page top
Page sections:
  Deutsch | English
27th Linzer Pflasterspektakel 18.-20. Juli 2013
City of Linz - Homepage (new Window)
27th Linzer Pflasterspektakel: 18. - 20. July 2013
Information for Artists Information for Artists

FAQs

Performance mode

At the"place and time reservation", artists/groups determine time and locations and times in the morning of eachh day of the festival.

Individual performance procedures WITH location selection
Number of performances: Thu: twice a day, Fri and Sat: three performances a day for one hour each (including set-up and take down time). Performances start every hour on the hour.

Special performance procedures WITHOUT location selection
Especially "loud" music formations (samba, percussion, drums, brass music) and "quiet" ensembles (a capella), children's programme participants, fire shows, shows with pyrotechnics, tightrope artists and protagonists with special technical requirements perform at certain times and in selected locations in agreement with the organization team.

Street theatre groups requiring more time to set up and take down their equipment can sign up for a permanent performance locations. Selected squares and courtyards will be available for presentations.

Fire and pyrotechnics: Due to regulations, street art acts using fire or pyrotechnics must be held in certain specifically assigned places. For this reason, please provide relevant information in the application.

Official permits will be taken care of by the organizer.


Performance locations

There are about 40 performance locations in 5 performance areas and courtyards across the city centre of Linz. In case of very bad weather, there are alternative locations in shopping centres, restaurants, cultural sites, etc.


Additional performances

Saturday starting at 10 a.m.
Anyone interested can choose a location for an additional performance on Saturday between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Radio Oberösterreich Stage
Artists can give thirty minutes performances at the stage at Taubenmarkt. Power supply is provided but no sound system is available.

Kaleidoscope Nights
Artists/groups that wishing to present a short segment of their show during a moderated revue can apply for a performance in the Spectacle Tent (with space for audiences of about 300 people). Please declare this in the application! Two evening performances at the Spectacle Tent replace one performance on the streets.

Nightline
Music groups may in selected city centre bars on Thursday and Friday from 11 p.m. onwards.

 

Stage & Sound

A Sound system is available in the Spectacle Tent. At the Radio OÖ stage only electricity is available.

Performance locations with electricity available are limited. The organizer does not provide stages.

Acoustical exposure is only permitted in the immediate audience area!

 

Technical Equipment

The organizer generally does not provide equipment. Extension cables, power distributors, tape, etc. have to be self-organised by the artist or group. 


Submit Application by January 27, 2014

Application for the next Pflasterspektakel is possible within a period of several weeks starting on 1 December 2013. The completed registration form and updated information material (video material and footage on DVD, CD or online) must be submitted by January 27, 2014 at the latest (date as postmark).

The application form can be downloaded at www.pflasterspektakel.at.
There is also the possibility to apply online directly on the website.


Participation

Until 15 March 2013, the definite consent or refusal is sent by e-mail! 

Every year, around fifty per cent of participants are invited to the Pflasterspektakel for the first time. The number of participants is restricted to approximately 100 solo performers respectively groups. Therefore, unfortunately we are not capable of accepting all applications. In addition, we offer selected applicants a place on the waitlist (in case of short-term consent because other participants are unable to come).


Reimbursement of expenses

Travel expenses
Travel expenses for outward and return journey are calculated based on the price of a 2nd class train journey, a cheap flight arrangement, or a mileage allowance. In conjunction with the participation confirmation, artists will be informed of the amount of the travel reimbursement and how this amount was calculated based on the application data. Flighttickets that are used for travels to Europe before July 1st 2013 cannot be used for claiming travel expenses.
Travel expenses will be reimbursed proportionally to the number of participating days (1/3 of traveling expenses for one day, 2/3 for two and and the entire travel expenses for three days).

Irrespective of the number of persons and travel distance, the organizer compensates for travel expenses to a maximum of 1,000 Euros per group/individual performer.

Daily Allowance/Busking Money: The organizer allocates 25 Euros per person and festival day for food for a maximum of 10 persons. Artists keep performance revenues (busking money).

Accommodation including breakfast: Costs of overnight stays at designated facilities including breakfast will be covered by the organizer. Participants are usually accommodated in double and three-bed rooms in hotels and accommodations in the city centre of Linz.

Seitenanfang
Seitenbereiche:
  Deutsch | English
Linz_Pflasterspektakel
Stadt Linz Startseite (Neues Fenster)
27. Linzer Pflasterspektakel: 18. - 20. Juli 2013
KünstlerInnen KünstlerInnen

FAQs

Auftrittsmodus
Auftrittsorte
Zusatzauftritte
Bühne und Beschallung 
Technische Ausstattung
Bewerbung
Teilnahme
Kostenerstattung
Nächtigung mit Frühstück

 

Auftrittsmodus

Auftrittszeiten und –orte werden täglich bei der „Platz- und Zeitreservierung“ am Vormittag des jeweiligen Festivaltages von den KünstlerInnen-Gruppen gewählt. Pflasterspektakel-MitarbeiterInnen helfen bei der Einteilung.

Individueller Auftrittsmodus MIT Standortauswahl
Anzahl der Auftritte: DO: zwei mal / Tag; FR & SA drei mal / Tag jeweils eine Stunde (inkl. Auf- und Abbauzeit). Auftrittsbeginn jeweils zur vollen Stunde.

Spezieller Auftrittsmodus OHNE Standortauswahl
Besonders „laute“ Musikformationen (Samba, Percussion, Schlagzeug, Brassmusik) und besonders „leise“ Ensembles (Acapella), sowie TeilnehmerInnen beim Kinderprogramm, Feuershows bzw. Shows mit Pyrotechnik, Hochseilakrobatik und
AkteurInnen mit besonderem technischen Aufwand treten im Einvernehmen mit dem Organisationsteam zu bestimmten Zeiten und an ausgewählten Orten auf.

Straßentheatergruppen mit längeren Auf- und Abbauzeiten können sich für Aufführungen mit permanentem Auftrittsort anmelden. Dafür stehen ausgewählte Plätze und Innenhöfe für Darbietungen zur Verfügung.

Feuer und Pyrotechnik:
Straßenkunstdarbietungen mit Verwendung von Feuer bzw. Pyrotechnik müssen aus behördlichen Gründen an dafür ausgewählten Plätzen abgehalten werden. Aus diesem Grund bitte in der Bewerbung darüber informieren.

Behördliche Bewilligungen werden vom Veranstalter eingeholt.

Auftrittsorte

Rund 40 Auftrittsplätze stehen in 5 Auftrittsbereichen und in Innenhöfen in der Linzer Innenstadt zur Verfügung. Bei ausgesprochenem Schlechtwetter gibt es Einkaufszentren, Gasthäuser, Kulturstätten und dgl. als Ausweichorte.


Zusatzauftritte

Samstag ab 10 Uhr
Wer Lust hat, kann sich einen Standort für einen zusätzlichen Auftritt am Samstag zwischen 10 und 14 Uhr auswählen.

Radio Oberösterreich Bühne
Die Bühne am Taubenmarkt kann im Halbstunden-Rhythmus bespielt werden. Es steht keine Tonanlage zur Verfügung, lediglich für einen Stromanschluss ist gesorgt.

Kaleidoskopnächte:
KünstlerInnen-Gruppen die Lust haben, einen kurzen Ausschnitt ihrer Show im Rahmen einer moderierten Revue-Veranstaltung zu präsentieren, können sich für einen Auftritt im Spektakelzelt (Platz für ungefähr 300 ZuschauerInnen) bewerben. Bitte um Bekanntgabe bereits im Bewerbungsformular! Zwei Auftritte im Spektakelzelt ersetzen einen Straßenauftritt.

Nightline:
Musikgruppen können am Donnerstag und Freitag von 23 - 1 Uhr in ausgewählten Innenstadt-Lokalen "aufgeigen".


Bühne & Beschallung 

Eine Tonanlage steht nur im Spektakelzelt zur Verfügung. Auf der Radio OÖ Bühne ist lediglich ein Stromanschluss vorhanden.

Die Anzahl der Auftrittsorte mit Stromanschluss ist limitiert. Vom Veranstalter werden keine Bühnen bereitgestellt.

Eine akustische Beschallung ist nur im unmittelbaren Publikumsbereich erlaubt!


 

Technische Ausstattung

Grundsätzlich kann von Seiten des Veranstalters keine Ausrüstung/Ausstattung zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Verlängerungskabel, Stromverteiler, Klebebänder etc. sind von den KünstlerInnen/Gruppen selbst zu organisieren.

 

Bewerbung bis 14. Februar 2014

Innerhalb einer mehrwöchigen Frist, beginnend mit 1. Dezember 2013 ist eine Bewerbung für das kommende Pflasterspektakel möglich. Wir benötigen das ausgefüllte Bewerbungsformular mit aktuellem Infomaterial (Video- und Bildmaterial auf DVDs, CDs oder online bis spätestens 27. Jänner 2014 (Datum des Poststempels). 

Das Bewerbungsformular gibt es als Download auf www.pflasterspektakel.at bzw. kann auch eine Online-Bewerbung direkt auf unserer Webseite durchgeführet werden.  


Teilnahme

Die Zu- oder Absage erfolgt bis 15. März 2014 per Email!

Jedes Jahr werden ca. 50 Prozent der TeilnehmerInnen erstmalig zum Pflasterspektakel eingeladen. Die TeilnehmerInnenzahl ist auf etwa 100 EinzelakteurInnen bzw. Gruppen beschränkt, deshalb ist es uns leider nicht möglich, alle Bewerbungen zu berücksichtigen. Zusätzlich bieten wir ausgewählten BewerberInnen einen Platz auf der Warteliste (für eine kurzfristige Zusage bei Verhinderung anderer TeilnehmerInnen).


Kostenerstattung

Fahrtkosten
Reisekosten für An- und Rückreise werden in der Höhe einer Bahnfahrt zweiter Klasse, eines günstigen Flugarrangements oder nach einer Kilometerpauschale kalkuliert. Im Zuge der Teilnahmebestätigung wird über die Höhe der Fahrtkosten-Rückerstattung und die Berechnungsform, die auf Basis der Angaben aus der Bewerbung kalkuliert wurden, informiert. Dabei können Flugtickets, die für Flüge nach Europa vor dem 1. Juli 2013 eingelöst wurden, nicht zur Abrechnung der Fahrtkosten herangezogen werden.
Die Reisekosten werden anteilsmäßig nach Teilnahmetagen erstattet.
(ein Tag 1/3 der Fahrtkosten, zweí Tage 2/3 und dreí Tage die gesamten Fahrtkosten).

Unabhängig von der Anzahl der Personen und der Entfernung kann pro Gruppe/EinzelakteurIn ein Reisekostenersatz in Höhe von maximal Euro 1.000,- übernommen werden.

Taggeld/Hutgeld
Pro Person und Veranstaltungstag und für höchstens 10 Personen werden  25 Euro für Verpflegung ausbezahlt. Die Einnahmen aus den Auftritten (Hutgeld) verbleiben bei den KünstlerInnen.


Nächtigung mit Frühstück

Die Kosten für Nächtigung inkl. Frühstück in ausgewählten Unterkünften werden vom Veranstalter übernommen. Es stehen zentral gelegene Linzer Hotels und Unterkünfte zur Verfügung. Die Unterbringung erfolgt üblicherweise in Doppel- und Dreibettzimmern.